Ada High prepares to crown new homecoming king, queen


Photo: Kennedy Berus

Court is in session for the royalty of Ada High. The 2017 Homecoming King and Queen candidates fund raise to see who will reign supreme.

Ada High is busy preparing for its 2nd annual homecoming. Festivities kick off Monday and will culminate at halftime of the football game with the coronation of new royalty.

Like last year, organizations have had the opportunity to nominated a homecoming candidate/representative. This year’s candidates include twenty-eight representatives from twenty-seven different organizations.

What homecoming event are you looking forward to most?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

The winner will not be the candidate who receives the most votes. Instead, the homecoming king and queen will be selected based on based on their ability to raise money for Ada High.

According to the guidelines set forth by Student Council, candidates must raise a minimum of $300 in order to be announced as part of the homecoming court during the football game. Candidates have had about two weeks to raise money, and fundraisers have included everything from bake sales to dog washes.

The candidate who raises the most money, in addition to the prestige of the title, will also receive five percent of their total earnings for the organization they represent.

Any other funds raised during homecoming will go directly to Ada High to be used for needs and projects.


Homecoming King Candidates

Zach Martinez – Football

Cody Smith – Basketball

Coleman Prince – Soccer

Bryan Moses – DECA

Harrison Boggs – Tennis

Joseph Feezel – National Honor Society

Zack Powell – Math Club

Landon Swopes – Science Club

Ben Muse  – Performing Arts

Tim Wakefield – FCA

Homecoming Queen Candidates

Summer Wilbanks – AVID

Lauren John – Girls Golf

Hope McDonald – Cheer

Presley Hayes – Softball

Karsyn Johnson – Swimming

Adrianne Loy – Swimming

Halle Goodwin – FCCLA

Hailey Ellis – Intertribal Council

Serena Elliot – Mock Trial

Taylor Porter – Basketball

Kaeli Miller – Journalism (The Cougar Call)

Maggie Johnson – Tennis

Sarah Kate Childers – CNN

Razia Riaz – Yearbook

Morgan Urlaub – Band

Meredyth Morris – Couganns

Mackenzie Bratton – Soccer

Trinity Whitehead – BPA