Who is your Student Council?

Who is your Student Council?

Ada High recently held elections for student council. Students who have a “C” average could run and are willing to work to make their school better are eligible to run.

The officers are:

  • Daniel Carpenter (President,Senior)
  • Chad Wittington (VP, Senior)
  • Morganne Freeman (Secratery, Junior)
  • Sarah Morgan (Treasurer, Senior)
  • Tanner Stone (Public Relations, Senior)
  • Luke Holton (Historian, Junior)
  • Jacob Thorley (Spirit Officer, Junior)
  • Brandon Todd (Parliamentarian, Senior)
  • Taylor Skillern (Dist. 4 VP, Senior)


  • Annabelle Elliot
  • Fisher Fulton
  • Mary Jackson
  • Caden Johnson
  • Mekenzie Rockey
  • Court Teel


  • Maddie Bacon
  • Kate Draper
  • Kaylee Guan
  • Natalie Jack
  • Cari Manwell
  • Meredith McGill
  • Lexie Speed


  • Olivia Beall
  • Kaitlyn Blankenship
  • Mackenzie Bratton
  • Angelle Nazareno
  • Maggie Summers
  • Calli Vandergriff

At-Large (*):

  • Kishan Bhula- Junior
  • Chandler Crawford – Sophomore
  • McKenzie Dean – Junior
  • Nathan Fountain – Sophomore
  • Lincoln Gibson – Sophomore
  • Lauryn Hawkins – Sophomore
  • Camryn Horne – Senior
  • Brianna Iorga – Sophomore
  • Cameron Lehman – Senior
  • Nicole Lowry – Sophomore
  • Marleigh McClure – Junior
  • Meredyth Morris – Sophomore

*At large positions are included in all aspects of student council with the exceptions of the following:

  1. They cannot run for a student council officer position for the 2016-17 year.
  2. The opportunity to attend STUCO State is given to officers and class reps first. If no rep is available or not interested then the opportunity may be offered. ( Adviser’s discretion)
  3. If an at large rep quits or receives demerits and asked to leave council, the position may or may not be filled.     ( Adviser’s discretion)